The colorful wolf

December 17, 2007

Oldskool

Filed under: Thoughts — randy @ 22:19

Of all the things I could be doing… Of all the things I _should_ be doing. I’m leaving for home in three days. Two and a half days now. My kitchen is a mess after the commonroom party last Saturday. My suitcase is not packed. My things are not prepared. So what am I doing? I am writing on my blog.

When people are busy they think less. When people think less they have more time to enjoy the moment. This weekend was excellent. I didn’t have time to think. Friday night was spent at an excellent restaurant, after which some of us enjoyed a bit of talking in the commonroom. The ‘bit’ turned into several hours and I went to bed at 6AM.. The next day I was supposed to go to Tokyo for shopping, but I canceled it, since the evening brought us the commonroom party, and we celebrated Bert’s birthday. He’s leaving soon, so these are the last couple of days that I’ll see him (in a long time, anyway). Bert, I wish you the best of luck! Sunday was spent shopping in Tokyo, which led to a good, long chat again. All in all a very talkative weekend.

I’m looking forward to going home. It’s been a while since I was so busy day after day for such a long time. I don’t have time to think at work or at home, and life just flows along. I am delaying important decisions for later, and it seems fine. I understand that I have to wait a while. There’s no point in trying to force things to happen. When the time is right, good things will come my way by themselves. And I will be ready for them. But not yet.

img_5305.jpg

1 Comment »

  1. heey randy,

    Ik weet niet of je er nog aan toe komt maar heb een vraagje: China heeft voor de olimpische spelen 5 figuurtjes genaamd de 5 friendlies in de kleuren van de ringen van de Olimpische spelen. Als hier knuffeltjes of popjes van te krijgen zijn (eventueel op het vliegveld)zou ik hier wel veel belang bij hebben.
    Zo heten ze:
    Nini
    Yingying
    Huanhuan
    Jingjing
    Beibei

    En suggesties qua kerstcadeaus voor jou zou ook mooi zijn want we zitten met ons handen in het haar.

    ps ik las een review dat jou spel voor de ps3 in maart al uit komt.

    Comment by shanna — December 18, 2007 @ 4:20 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

