The colorful wolf

November 5, 2008

Nostalgic!

Filed under: Daily Life,Photography,Thoughts — randy @ 22:59

pict0062

I made this picture almost three years ago. It was the first time I went cycling to Hiratuska, the town south of Atsugi. I made it all the way to the beach. It’s so great to look back at the pictures of that time. I was so fresh (and so fat :D) then. Ah, those good old days, that I shared with that first generation of interns. Everything was new, and we did so many crazy things. Who would’ve thought that life would turn out this way. *sigh* 

Nah, just kidding. Life’s still great here. Not much has changed actually. Sometimes I prefer to spend time by myself, and sometimes I like to hang out with the guys. There’s one thing I am truly very happy about: I can meet all my old friends again from time to time, and every year that I stay here I make new friends from all kinds of weird places that I can visit later. I really cherish the memories I have of my first and second year in Japan, and all the friends that I made here. 

</nostalgia>

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

