The colorful wolf

May 23, 2010

Stuck

Filed under: Spirit of Japan,Uncategorized — randy @ 8:49

The weather today is incredible. It’s a full-blown rainstorm. I reinforced my tent again but it’s still not liking the huge winds. The roof that I put my tent under did not help one bit as the winds just blow the rain in from sideways. Thanks to that I did find out that my tent is rainproof, one day before reaching the final destination.

I bought some food at a nearby convenience store and goat soaked in the process. I’m not leaving this place again today, the weather is just too bad. Cape Sata will have to wait until tomorrow..

Picture obtained from the JMA. I’m slightly south-east of the main storm, but there’s another one forming and heading this way…

In the meantime, my two camping buddies also woke up and seem to be mainly staring out into the rain in disbelief. They don’t do much else. They’re not very talkative either, so we’re all being bored inside our respective tents while waiting for the rain to stop. I guess I should take a nap…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

