The colorful wolf

August 7, 2010

世の中狂ってる

Filed under: Daily Life,Thoughts — randy @ 10:03

Lately I am being confronted by a lot of bad parts about society. Stuff that basically wouldn’t reach me while I was hiding myself in my tiny little room in Japan now reaches my ears, and I don’t like what I hear. In the past few weeks I’ve seen cities that were unsafe at night because of all the beer-drinking teenage rebel scumbags that hang around the streets at night. I’ve heard stories of blatant nepotism in companies and educational facilities. I’ve seen a play about the company Enron which was a good example of how messed up things can really get. I also know people in real life who are making a mess of things time and time again, starting companies, going into debt and then wiggling their way out again by creative bankruptcy. The system is not bugfree, and it’s being taken advantage of far too much. I would be very very annoyed at myself if I became involved in something like that, but I have to conclude that this limits my options, and it only gets worse with age. The older you get, the more you need favors from others to get higher up. Or at least, that appears to be the message that society is teaching us.

(Note on title: it’s Japanese for “This world is fucked up”, freely translated.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

